Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Contact form








 


Note! If you want an answer on a question you must specify your email address




Department of Marine Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Marine Sciences
PO Box 461
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Carl Skottsbergs gata 22 B, 413 19 Göteborg
Visiting address: Carl Skottsbergs gata 22 B, 413 19 Göteborg


Head of Department: Henrik Pavia

About the unit

The Department of Marine Sciences brings together research focuses within oceanography, geology, chemistry, biology and conservation.

This research is carried out both within individual subjects and in larger multidisciplinary projects. We have a number of nationally unique research fields, with the flagship being our ultra-modern infrastructure for marine research and education, with a brand new 45 metre research vessel, Skagerak, and two modern research stations, Kristineberg and Tjärnö.

Its operations are interdisciplinary in nature and involve both other departments at the Faculty of Science and other University of Gothenburg faculties, as well as other educational institutions in Sweden and worldwide. By working together with research colleagues from other scientific disciplines, the department will also be able to take on the big global challenges.

The department’s vision is to be a national leader and to carry out activities of the highest international class within the field of marine sciences.

All that happen within the marine and the maritime areas within University of Gothenburg is highlighted by the Centre for Sea and Society.

List of all personnel sorted by titel

Latest publications

Ecosystem functioning along gradients of increasing hypoxia and changing soft-sediment community types
Joanna Norkko, Conrad A. Pilditch, Johanna Gammal, Rutger Rosenberg, Anders Enemar et al.
Journal of Sea Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The role of hybridisation in the origin and evolutionary persistence of vertebrate parthenogens: a case study of Darevskia lizards
Susana N. Freitas, D. James Harris, Neftalí Sillero, Marine Arakelyan, Roger Butlin et al.
Heredity, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Distinct nitrogen cycling and steep chemical gradients in Trichodesmium colonies.
Isabell Klawonn, Meri J Eichner, Samuel T Wilson, Nasrollah Moradi, Bo Thamdrup et al.
The ISME journal, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Thermohaline Modes of the Global Ocean
E. Pauthenet, Fabien Roquet, G. Madec, J. B. Sallee, D. Nerini
Journal of Physical Oceanography, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Upper Ocean Distribution of Glacial Meltwater in the Amundsen Sea, Antarctica
Louise C. Biddle, B. Loose, K. J. Heywood
Journal of Geophysical Research-Oceans, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 184

Name Title Phone Email
Abrahamsson, Katarina Professor +46 31 7869051 katarina.abrahamsson@gu.se
Adolfsson, Per Communications officer +46 31 7863141 per.adolfsson@gu.se
Adolfsson, Per Editor per.adolfsson@gu.se
Andersson, Ambjörn Research assistant ambjorn.andersson@gu.se
Andersson, Björn Olov Rickard Doctoral student bjorn.andersson@marine.gu.se
Andersson, Leif G. Professor emeritus +46 31 7869005 leif.anderson@marine.gu.se
Andersson, Niklas D Project manager +46 31 7869519 niklas.andersson.2@gu.se
André, Carl Professor, Marine ecology. Population genetics +46 31 7869633 carl.andre@marine.gu.se
Appelqvist, Christin Principal research engineer +46 31 7869668 christin.appelqvist@gu.se
Arias Schreiber, Milena Project coordinator milena.schreiber@gu.se
Arneborg, Lars Professor, adjungerad lars.arneborg@marine.gu.se
Asplund, Maria Principal research engineer +46 31 7869526 maria.asplund@bioenv.gu.se
Axell, Natalie Human resources officer +46 31 7864704 natalie.axell@gu.se
Berggren, Matz Researcher matz.berggren@marine.gu.se
Bergström, Per Principal research engineer per.bergstrom@marine.gu.se
Biddle, Louise Postdoctor, Doktor +46 31 7865644 louise.biddle@gu.se
Billing, Anders Technician, University Diploma in Nautical Science +46 31 7869605 anders.billing@loven.gu.se
Björdal, Charlotte Professor +46 31 7864717 charlotte.bjordal@marine.gu.se
Bodin, Maria Project coordinator +46 31 7866638 maria.bodin@gu.se
Bornmalm, Lennart Senior lecturer +46 31 7862824 lennart.bornmalm@marine.gu.se
Brock, Elisabet Project Leader elisabet.brock@marine.gu.se
Broström, Göran Professor +46 31 7862875 goran.brostrom@marine.gu.se
Butlin, Roger Professor, gäst roger.butlin@marine.gu.se
Cabrera Garcia, Andrea Nathalie Project assistant andrea.nathalie.cabrera.garcia@gu.se
Caneill, Romain Doctoral student romain.caneill@gu.se
Casari, Barbara Study counsellor +46 31 7863763 barbara.casari@marine.gu.se
Cervin, Gunnar Principal research engineer +46 31 7869689 gunnar.cervin@marine.gu.se
Collin, Carina Cook +46 31 7869641 carina.collin@loven.gu.se
Collin, Marita Husmor +46 31 7869641 marita.collin@loven.gu.se
Dahlgren, Thomas Gunnar Researcher +46 31 7863670 thomas.dahlgren@marine.gu.se
De Abreu, Daniela Postgraduate Student daniela.de.abreu@marine.gu.se
de Jode, Aurélien Postdoctor aurelien.de.jode@gu.se
de Wit, Pierre Researcher +46 31 7869550 pierre.de_wit@marine.gu.se
Durland, Evan Postdoctor +46 31 7869686 evan.durland@gu.se
Ekowati, Yuli Postdoctor +46 31 7862330 yuli.ekowati@gu.se
Ekstrand, Elisabet Project assistant elisabet.ekstrand@gu.se
Elam, Johanna Doctoral student +46 31 7863066 johanna.elam@gu.se
Enge, Swantje Researcher +46 31 7869610 swantje.enge@marine.gu.se
Envall, Mats Researcher mats.envall@gu.se
Eriander, Louise Principal research engineer louise.eriander@marine.gu.se
Eriksson, Martin Doctoral student martin.eriksson.2@gu.se
Fagerström, Vilhelm Doctoral student vilhelm.fagerstrom@gu.se
Faust, Ellika Doctoral student +46 31 7869003 ellika.faust@gu.se
Fredricsson, Ylva Associate researcher ylva.fredricsson@marine.gu.se
Fredriksson, Sam Researcher sam.fredriksson@marine.gu.se
Frisk, Birgitha Office cleaner +46 31 7869510 birgitha.frisk@gu.se
Frisk, Birgitha Assistant cook birgitha.frisk@gu.se
Gaita, Samuel Mwaniki Research engineer samuel.mwaniki.gaita@gu.se
Gallego Urrea, Julian Alberto Postdoctoral research fellow, Inorganic aquatic environmental chemistry +46 765-506372 julian.gallego@marine.gu.se
Gamfeldt, Lars Senior lecturer +46 31 7862539 lars.gamfeldt@marine.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 184

Showing 1 - 10 of 544

2019

Ecosystem functioning along gradients of increasing hypoxia and changing soft-sediment community types
Joanna Norkko, Conrad A. Pilditch, Johanna Gammal, Rutger Rosenberg, Anders Enemar et al.
Journal of Sea Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The role of hybridisation in the origin and evolutionary persistence of vertebrate parthenogens: a case study of Darevskia lizards
Susana N. Freitas, D. James Harris, Neftalí Sillero, Marine Arakelyan, Roger Butlin et al.
Heredity, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Distinct nitrogen cycling and steep chemical gradients in Trichodesmium colonies.
Isabell Klawonn, Meri J Eichner, Samuel T Wilson, Nasrollah Moradi, Bo Thamdrup et al.
The ISME journal, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Thermohaline Modes of the Global Ocean
E. Pauthenet, Fabien Roquet, G. Madec, J. B. Sallee, D. Nerini
Journal of Physical Oceanography, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Upper Ocean Distribution of Glacial Meltwater in the Amundsen Sea, Antarctica
Louise C. Biddle, B. Loose, K. J. Heywood
Journal of Geophysical Research-Oceans, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 544

Page Manager: Bo Johannesson|Last update: 7/1/2015
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?