Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Marine Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Marine Sciences
PO Box 461
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Carl Skottsbergs gata 22 B, 413 19 Göteborg
Visiting address: Carl Skottsbergs gata 22 B, 413 19 Göteborg


Head of Department: Henrik Pavia

About the unit

The Department of Marine Sciences brings together research focuses within oceanography, geology, chemistry, biology and conservation.

This research is carried out both within individual subjects and in larger multidisciplinary projects. We have a number of nationally unique research fields, with the flagship being our ultra-modern infrastructure for marine research and education, with a brand new 45 metre research vessel, Skagerak, and two modern research stations, Kristineberg and Tjärnö.

Its operations are interdisciplinary in nature and involve both other departments at the Faculty of Science and other University of Gothenburg faculties, as well as other educational institutions in Sweden and worldwide. By working together with research colleagues from other scientific disciplines, the department will also be able to take on the big global challenges.

The department’s vision is to be a national leader and to carry out activities of the highest international class within the field of marine sciences.

All that happen within the marine and the maritime areas within University of Gothenburg is highlighted by the Centre for Sea and Society.

List of all personnel sorted by titel

Latest publications

Ecosystem functioning along gradients of increasing hypoxia and changing soft-sediment community types
Joanna Norkko, Conrad A. Pilditch, Johanna Gammal, Rutger Rosenberg, Anders Enemar et al.
Journal of Sea Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The role of hybridisation in the origin and evolutionary persistence of vertebrate parthenogens: a case study of Darevskia lizards
Susana N. Freitas, D. James Harris, Neftalí Sillero, Marine Arakelyan, Roger Butlin et al.
Heredity, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Distinct nitrogen cycling and steep chemical gradients in Trichodesmium colonies.
Isabell Klawonn, Meri J Eichner, Samuel T Wilson, Nasrollah Moradi, Bo Thamdrup et al.
The ISME journal, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Thermohaline Modes of the Global Ocean
E. Pauthenet, Fabien Roquet, G. Madec, J. B. Sallee, D. Nerini
Journal of Physical Oceanography, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Upper Ocean Distribution of Glacial Meltwater in the Amundsen Sea, Antarctica
Louise C. Biddle, B. Loose, K. J. Heywood
Journal of Geophysical Research-Oceans, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 51 - 100 of 184

Name Title Phone Email
Gisslevik, Gunilla Finance adminastrive officer +46 31 7866454 gunilla.gisslevik@marine.gu.se
Gonzalez, Camilla Assistant cook camilla.gonzalez@gu.se
Grebner, Wiebke Postdoctor wiebke.grebner@marine.gu.se
Gunnarsson, Eva Lena Office cleaner +46 31 7869501 eva.lena.gunnarsson@loven.gu.se
Gustafsson, Karl-Henrik Technician +46 31 7869690 karl-henrik.gustafsson@gu.se
Hagan, James Doctoral student james.hagan.2@gu.se
Hall, Per Professor, Deputy Head +46 31 7869062 per.hall@marine.gu.se
Hansen, Anette Husmor +46 31 7869641 anette.hansen@loven.gu.se
Hansson, Ann-Christine Office cleaner +46 31 7869639 ann-christin.hansson@loven.gu.se
Haraldsson, Matilda Postdoctor matilda.haraldsson@marine.gu.se
Hargrave, Matthew Doctoral student +46 31 7869673 matthew.hargrave@gu.se
Hassellöv, Martin Professor +46 31 7869050 martin.hassellov@gu.se
Havenhand, Jonathan Researcher +46 31 7869682 jon.havenhand@marine.gu.se
Henrik-Klemens, Åke Project assistant ake.henrik-klemens@gu.se
Hilmersson, Thore Technician +46 31 7869671 thore.hilmersson@gu.se
Holgén, Anna Education administrator +46 31 7864602 anna.holgen@marine.gu.se
Holmkvist, Maria Communications officer +46 31 7865444 maria.holmkvist@gu.se
Hulth, Stefan Professor +46 31 7869024 stefan.hulth@gu.se
Hylén, Astrid Doctoral student +46 31 7866396 astrid.hylen@marine.gu.se
Infantes, Eduardo Researcher +46 31 7869567 eduardo.infantes@marine.gu.se
Jahnke, Marlene Postdoctor +46 31 7861895 marlene.jahnke@gu.se
Johannesson, Bo, Erik, Anders Principal research engineer +46 31 7869626 bo.johannesson@marine.gu.se
Johannesson, Kerstin Professor, Evolution, Speciation, Marine +46 31 7869611 kerstin.johannesson@marine.gu.se
Johansson, Gunilla L Receptionist +46 31 7869637 gunilla.johansson@loven.gu.se
Johansson, Linnéa Finance administrator +46 31 7863071 linnea.johansson.3@gu.se
Johansson, Roger A Research engineer +46 31 7869602 roger.johansson@loven.gu.se
Jonsson, Per Professor +46 31 7869627 per.jonsson@marine.gu.se
Joyce, Alyssa Researcher, Doctor +46 31 7869653 alyssa.joyce@marine.gu.se
Karlsson, Jan Principal research engineer +46 31 7869629 jan.karlsson@marine.gu.se
Karlsson, Mathias Cook karlsson.mathias@gu.se
Karlsson, Therese Doctoral student +46 31 7865812 therese.karlsson@marine.gu.se
Karlén, Magnus Technician +46 31 7869568 magnus.karlen@gu.se
Kinnby, Alexandra Doctoral student +46 31 7865138 alexandra.kinnby@marine.gu.se
Kononets, Mikhail Yurievich Research engineer +46 31 7869063 mikhail.kononets@marine.gu.se
Kourtchenko, Olga Principal research engineer +46 31 7866124 olga.kourtchenko@marine.gu.se
Kristensson, Carl Technician +46 31 7869569 carl.kristensson@gu.se
Lagerberg, Mattias Finance adminastrive officer, Finance officer +46 31 7863145 mattias.lagerberg@marine.gu.se
Larsson, Ann Senior lecturer +46 31 7869613 ann.larsson@marine.gu.se
Larsvik, Martin Informatör +46 31 7869621 martin.larsvik@loven.gu.se
Le Moan, Alan Postdoctor alan.le.moan@gu.se
Liljenström, Susanne Project administrator +46 31 7869681 susanne.liljenstrom@marine.gu.se
Lindberg, Christian Technician christian.lindberg@gu.se
Lindegart, Mats Professor +46 31 7869672 mats.lindegarth@marine.gu.se
Lindegart, Susanne Project coordinator +46 31 7869678 susanne.lindegarth@marine.gu.se
Linders, Torsten Project coordinator +46 31 7862873 torsten.linders@marine.gu.se
Ljungqvist, Lars Research engineer +46 31 7869506 lars.ljungqvist@gu.se
Lobanov, Victor Doctoral student +46 31 7863069 victor.lobanov.2@gu.se
Lohbeck, Kai Postdoctor +46 31 7862708 kai.lohbeck@gu.se
Loo, Lars-Ove Principal research engineer +46 31 7869628 lars-ove.loo@gu.se
Lundve, Bengt Research engineer +46 31 7869507 bengt.lundve@loven.gu.se

Showing 51 - 100 of 184

Showing 1 - 10 of 544

2019

Ecosystem functioning along gradients of increasing hypoxia and changing soft-sediment community types
Joanna Norkko, Conrad A. Pilditch, Johanna Gammal, Rutger Rosenberg, Anders Enemar et al.
Journal of Sea Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The role of hybridisation in the origin and evolutionary persistence of vertebrate parthenogens: a case study of Darevskia lizards
Susana N. Freitas, D. James Harris, Neftalí Sillero, Marine Arakelyan, Roger Butlin et al.
Heredity, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Distinct nitrogen cycling and steep chemical gradients in Trichodesmium colonies.
Isabell Klawonn, Meri J Eichner, Samuel T Wilson, Nasrollah Moradi, Bo Thamdrup et al.
The ISME journal, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Thermohaline Modes of the Global Ocean
E. Pauthenet, Fabien Roquet, G. Madec, J. B. Sallee, D. Nerini
Journal of Physical Oceanography, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Upper Ocean Distribution of Glacial Meltwater in the Amundsen Sea, Antarctica
Louise C. Biddle, B. Loose, K. J. Heywood
Journal of Geophysical Research-Oceans, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 544

Page Manager: Bo Johannesson|Last update: 7/1/2015
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?