Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Marine Sciences

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Marine Sciences
PO Box 461
SE405 30 Göteborg
Delivery address: Carl Skottsbergs gata 22 B, 413 19 Göteborg
Visiting address: Carl Skottsbergs gata 22 B, 413 19 Göteborg


Head of Department: Henrik Pavia

About the unit

The Department of Marine Sciences brings together research focuses within oceanography, geology, chemistry, biology and conservation.

This research is carried out both within individual subjects and in larger multidisciplinary projects. We have a number of nationally unique research fields, with the flagship being our ultra-modern infrastructure for marine research and education, with a brand new 45 metre research vessel, Skagerak, and two modern research stations, Kristineberg and Tjärnö.

Its operations are interdisciplinary in nature and involve both other departments at the Faculty of Science and other University of Gothenburg faculties, as well as other educational institutions in Sweden and worldwide. By working together with research colleagues from other scientific disciplines, the department will also be able to take on the big global challenges.

The department’s vision is to be a national leader and to carry out activities of the highest international class within the field of marine sciences.

All that happen within the marine and the maritime areas within University of Gothenburg is highlighted by the Centre for Sea and Society.

List of all personnel sorted by titel

Latest publications

Ecosystem functioning along gradients of increasing hypoxia and changing soft-sediment community types
Joanna Norkko, Conrad A. Pilditch, Johanna Gammal, Rutger Rosenberg, Anders Enemar et al.
Journal of Sea Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The role of hybridisation in the origin and evolutionary persistence of vertebrate parthenogens: a case study of Darevskia lizards
Susana N. Freitas, D. James Harris, Neftalí Sillero, Marine Arakelyan, Roger Butlin et al.
Heredity, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Distinct nitrogen cycling and steep chemical gradients in Trichodesmium colonies.
Isabell Klawonn, Meri J Eichner, Samuel T Wilson, Nasrollah Moradi, Bo Thamdrup et al.
The ISME journal, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Thermohaline Modes of the Global Ocean
E. Pauthenet, Fabien Roquet, G. Madec, J. B. Sallee, D. Nerini
Journal of Physical Oceanography, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Upper Ocean Distribution of Glacial Meltwater in the Amundsen Sea, Antarctica
Louise C. Biddle, B. Loose, K. J. Heywood
Journal of Geophysical Research-Oceans, Journal article 2019
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 184

Name Title Phone Email
Ploug, Helle Professor helle.ploug@marine.gu.se
Obst, Matthias Researcher matthias.obst@marine.gu.se
Walsh, Alexandra Doctoral student, Analytical chemistry and multivariate statistics alexandra.walsh@chem.gu.se
Butlin, Roger Professor, gäst roger.butlin@marine.gu.se
Bergström, Per Principal research engineer per.bergstrom@marine.gu.se
Andersson, Björn Olov Rickard Doctoral student bjorn.andersson@marine.gu.se
Sefbom, Josefin Postdoctor josefin.sefbom@marine.gu.se
Berggren, Matz Researcher matz.berggren@marine.gu.se
Soussi, Bassam Professor, adjungerad bassam.soussi@gu.se
Fagerström, Vilhelm Doctoral student vilhelm.fagerstrom@gu.se
Mohrmann, Martin Doctoral student martin.mohrmann@gu.se
Nygren, Arne Principal research engineer arne.nygren@marine.gu.se
Martinsson, Teresia Office cleaner teresia.westman@gu.se
Arneborg, Lars Professor, adjungerad lars.arneborg@marine.gu.se
Karlsson, Mathias Cook karlsson.mathias@gu.se
Svensson, Robin Principal research engineer robin.svensson@marine.gu.se
Nilsson, Peter peter.nilsson.3@gu.se
Rafajlovic, Marina Postdoctoral research fellow marina.rafajlovic@marine.gu.se
Eriksson, Martin Doctoral student martin.eriksson.2@gu.se
Haraldsson, Matilda Postdoctor matilda.haraldsson@marine.gu.se
Stigebrandt, Anders anders.stigebrandt@marine.gu.se
Andersson, Ambjörn Research assistant ambjorn.andersson@gu.se
Arias Schreiber, Milena Project coordinator milena.schreiber@gu.se
Eriander, Louise Principal research engineer louise.eriander@marine.gu.se
Caneill, Romain Doctoral student romain.caneill@gu.se
Wilkinson, Tim Project assistant tim.wilkinson@gu.se
Mattsson, Karin Researcher karin.mattsson@gu.se
Stenow, Rickard Doctoral student rickard.stenow@gu.se
Wiklund, Helena Principal research engineer helena.wiklund@marine.gu.se
Cabrera Garcia, Andrea Nathalie Project assistant andrea.nathalie.cabrera.garcia@gu.se
Ravindran, Suda Parimala Postdoctor suda.parimala.ravindran@gu.se
Lindberg, Christian Technician christian.lindberg@gu.se
Pfeiffer, Roland Project assistant roland.pfeiffer@gu.se
Gaita, Samuel Mwaniki Research engineer samuel.mwaniki.gaita@gu.se
Fredriksson, Sam Researcher sam.fredriksson@marine.gu.se
Ulltin, Felicia Assistent felicia.ulltin@gu.se
Hagan, James Doctoral student james.hagan.2@gu.se
Adolfsson, Per Editor per.adolfsson@gu.se
Simoes Pereira, Patric Postdoctor patric.simoes.pereira@gu.se
Fredricsson, Ylva Associate researcher ylva.fredricsson@marine.gu.se
Pinder, Matthew Doctoral student matt.pinder@gu.se
Strömberg, Susanna Principal research engineer susanna.stromberg@marine.gu.se
Vogeler, Susanne Researcher susanne.vogeler@gu.se
Ekstrand, Elisabet Project assistant elisabet.ekstrand@gu.se
Gonzalez, Camilla Assistant cook camilla.gonzalez@gu.se
Frisk, Birgitha Assistant cook birgitha.frisk@gu.se
Salih, Amna Cook amna.salih@gu.se
Papinoja, Petra Receptionist petra.papinoja@gu.se
Queste, Bastien Universitetslektor/​biträdande bastien.queste@gu.se
Le Moan, Alan Postdoctor alan.le.moan@gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 184

Showing 1 - 10 of 544

2019

Ecosystem functioning along gradients of increasing hypoxia and changing soft-sediment community types
Joanna Norkko, Conrad A. Pilditch, Johanna Gammal, Rutger Rosenberg, Anders Enemar et al.
Journal of Sea Research, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The role of hybridisation in the origin and evolutionary persistence of vertebrate parthenogens: a case study of Darevskia lizards
Susana N. Freitas, D. James Harris, Neftalí Sillero, Marine Arakelyan, Roger Butlin et al.
Heredity, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Distinct nitrogen cycling and steep chemical gradients in Trichodesmium colonies.
Isabell Klawonn, Meri J Eichner, Samuel T Wilson, Nasrollah Moradi, Bo Thamdrup et al.
The ISME journal, Journal article 2019
Journal article

The Thermohaline Modes of the Global Ocean
E. Pauthenet, Fabien Roquet, G. Madec, J. B. Sallee, D. Nerini
Journal of Physical Oceanography, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Upper Ocean Distribution of Glacial Meltwater in the Amundsen Sea, Antarctica
Louise C. Biddle, B. Loose, K. J. Heywood
Journal of Geophysical Research-Oceans, Journal article 2019
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 544

Page Manager: Bo Johannesson|Last update: 7/1/2015
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?